Babar Azam, Shaheen Afridi & Muhammad Riaz receive ICC awards this year for their outstanding perforwan willmance

National cricket team captain Babar Azam, wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan, and fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi are likely to receive ICC awards this year for their outstanding performance.

Pakistani Cricketers are likely to receive ICC awards this year

This year under the banner of ICC, major international events like ICC World Test Championship Final, Men’s T20 cricket World Cup 2021 have been held in which the performance of Pakistani cricketers has been outstanding, and that is why in the year 2021, Pakistani players Have a strong chance of winning the ICC Awards.

Under the leadership of Captain Babar Azam, Pakistan has played 26 T20 International matches this year, in which it has won 29 matches while losing six and drawing three matches. This year, Babar took first place in the ODIs and T20 Internationals, breaking the tradition of losing to India in the World Cup and suffering a major defeat by a margin of 10 wickets.

ICC awards this year

Similarly, wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan will likely win the ICC Men’s T20 Cricketer of the Year award after his stellar victory in the last 12 months. He also had the honor of scoring the most runs in a single year.

Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news