Big Bash League 2021-22 | Fakhar, Shadab, Harris to return Pakistan soon

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has recalled its players from the Big Bash League (BBL) in preparation for the PSL season 7. The seventh edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is starting from January 27. PCB wants the players Fakhar, Shadab, Harris to return to Pakistan as soon as possible before the tightening of Covid-19 restrictions.

Fakhar, Shadab, Harris will soon return to Pakistan

Shadab Khan, the vice-captain of the national T20 team from the Big Bash League, has already returned to Pakistan. While Haris Rauf, Fakhar Zaman, and Muhammad Hasnain are also returning. Fakhar Zaman, who represents the Big Bash League, has played only one match in various Australian states due to travel restrictions due to cove, Fakhar’s resignation has disappointed the franchise while he has also issued a press release Hate signed on December 31 to replace the injured English cricketer Tom Abell. A statement issued by the Brisbane Heat said:

Unfortunately for the PSL, the Pakistan Cricket Board has called up all the cricketers in the Big Bash League and we are disappointed that they could not play for our team. On the other hand. Fakhr Zaman has thanked the fans for their support while expressing good wishes for his team. Apart from Fakhr Zaman, Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Hasnain were representing the Sydney Sixers, Melbourne Stars, and Sydney Thunder respectively in the Big Bash League.

Big Bash League 2022 | Fakhar, Shadab, Harris to return Pakistan soon

Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news