Pakistan defeated Australia & won the series after 20 years!

Pakistan defeated Australia by 9 wickets in the third ODI and won the series after 20 years. Babar Azam was declared the best player of the match and the series. In the third ODI match played at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, Pakistan achieved the target of 211 runs set by Australia in 37.5 overs for the loss of 1 wicket and won the series 2-1.

Pakistan defeated Australia by 9 wickets in the third ODI

Pakistan’s first wicket fell at 24 runs, and Fakhar Zaman was dismissed for 17 runs, after which Imam-ul-Haq and captain Babar Azam played an unbeaten inning to lead the team to victory. Babar Azam played a brilliant 105-run innings while Imam-ul-Haq also remained unbeaten on 89. Nathan Ellis took one wicket for Australia.

Earlier, Pakistan won the toss and invited the visitors to bat first. Australia was bowled out for 210 in 41.5 overs and Pakistan was given a target of 211 to win. For Pakistan, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Waseem took three wickets each, Shaheen Shah Afridi two, and Zahid Mahmood one. Remember that the first match of the series was against Australia while in the second match the host team defeated the guest.

Pakistan beat Australia

Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news