Pakistan given England a target of 146 runs to win | 5th T20I match

Pakistan have given England a target of 146 runs to win in the fifth T20I. The T20 match between Pakistan and England is going on at the Gaddafi Cricket Stadium in Lahore. Pakistan’s batting failed as Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam opened Pakistan’s innings. Captain Babar Azam lost his wicket on a total score of 17 runs, he scored 9 runs. Pakistan’s second wicket fell in the form of Shan Masood for 42 runs, he returned to the pavilion after scoring 7 runs. Hyder Ali was out on 51 runs, he scored only 4 runs. Iftikhar Ahmed on a total of 81 runs and Asif Ali on 88 runs.

Pakistan given England a target of 146 runs to win | 5th T20I match

Mohammad Nawaz was run out without opening his account, Shadab’s intentions were dangerous, after hitting a six on the first ball, he was also run out due to haste in the second ball. Meanwhile, Mohammad Rizwan completed another half-century. Pakistan suffered their eighth loss in the form of Aamir Jamal on 118 runs. Muhammad Rizwan’s resistance to a total of 131 runs was also answered. He got out after scoring 63 runs in 46 balls. The entire Pakistan team returned to the pavilion at 145 runs. In the 5th T20 match, English captain Moeen Ali won the toss and decided to field. In the fifth T20, Mohammad Hasnain has been rested and Aamir Jamal, who made his T20 debut, has been included in the team. Aamir Jamal was given the cap by Shadab Khan on debut and expressed hope that he will do well in the national team.

Pakistan ties England in third T20I

In the national team, Hyder Ali replaced Khushdal, Shadab Khan replaced Usman Qadir, while Mohammad Hasnain was rested and Aamir Jamal was added. National playing 11 includes Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf and Aamir Jamal.

The English team has also made 4 changes for today’s match, David Mullan, Curran, Woakes and Mark Wood have been added to the team. The England 11 players includes Moeen Ali (captain), Phil Salt, Alex Hales, David Mullan, Ben Duckett, Harry Brooks, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, David Valley, Adil Rashid and Mark Wood.


Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news