Pakistani squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022-23 | Schedule, Venue

Fakhar Zaman replaces Usman Qadir in Pakistani squad for T20 World Cup Pakistan has replaced leg-spinner Usman Qadir with batsman Fakhar Zaman in the 15-man squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Usman Qadir will remain in Australia as a traveling reserve player with the national squad. Usman Qadir suffered an injury during the T20 international match against England on September 25. He was diagnosed with a hareline fracture in his right thumb. They are not available for selection till October 22.

Pakistani squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022-23

Earlier, Fakhar Zaman was among the three players who were included in the Pakistan squad as a reserve cricketer. He along with Shaheen Shah Afridi will reach Brisbane from London on Saturday. Pakistan have to play warm-up matches against England and Afghanistan in Brisbane on October 17 and 19 respectively.

Pakistan Team Future Tour Programs 2022-23

Pakistani squad for ICC T20 world cup

  • Babar Azam (captain)
  • Shadab Khan (vice-captain)
  • Asif Ali,
  • Fakhar Zaman,
  • Haider Ali,
  • Haris Rauf,
  • Iftikhar Ahmed,
  • Khushdil Shah,
  • Mohammad Hasnain,
  • Mohammad Nawaz,
  • Mohammad Rizwan,
  • Mohammad Wasim Jnr,
  • Naseem Shah,
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Shan Masood.

Pakistan Match Schedule

  • October 23 – vs India, Melbourne
  • 27 October – vs Qualifier, Perth
  • 30 October – v Qualifier, Perth
  • November 3 – vs South Africa, Sydney
  • November 6 – vs Bangladesh, Adelaide

Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news