Peshawar Zalmi decided to bat after winning toss against Quetta Gladiators | PSL 7

In the 22nd match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), Peshawar Zalmi decided to bat after winning the toss against Quetta Gladiators. In the match being played at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore, Peshawar Zalmi’s captain Wahab Riaz decided to bat first after winning the toss. He said that he would try to give a big target by batting first.

Peshawar Zalmi decided to bat first

On the occasion, Quetta Gladiators captain Sarfraz Ahmed said that they will try to consolidate their position by winning the points table.

Quetta Gladiators squad

Captain Sarfraz Ahmed, Jason Roy, Will Smith, James Owens, Iftikhar Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Noor Ahmed, Sohail Tanveer, Naseem Shah, Ghulam Mudassir, and Khurram Shehzad

Peshawar Zalmi squad

Captain Wahab Riaz, Hazratullah Zazai, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Haris, Shoaib Malik, Hussain Talat, Shepherd Rutherford, Salman Irshad, Liam Livingston, Usman Qadir, and Mohammad Omar.

Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

It should be noted that both the teams have played seven matches so far in the event but have scored 6 points.

Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news