Sri Lanka beat Pakistan by 23 runs & became new king of Asia

In the final match of the Asia Cup, Sri Lanka beat Pakistan by 23 runs and became the new king of Asia. The entire Pakistan team was bowled out for 147 runs in 20 overs. In the most important match, captain Babar Azam failed to score runs this time as well and returned to the pavilion after scoring only five runs in Dilshan Madhushanka’s fourth over. Fakhr Zaman was also dismissed on his very next ball without scoring any runs, both wickets fell on a total score of 22 runs.

Sri Lanka beat Pakistan by 23 runs & became new king of Asia

Iftikhar Ahmed got out in the 14th over after scoring 32 runs for a total score of 93, Mohammad Nawaz scored 6 runs and Mohammad Rizwan returned to the pavilion after scoring 55 runs. Khushdal Shah 2 and Asif Ali got out without scoring any runs, Shadab scored 8 runs, Naseem Shah scored 4 runs. In the first over Sri Lankan bowler Madhushanka forgot his line and length and he cracked 8 runs wide ball and one run no ball to put Pakistan in the swing thus 9 runs extra in the first over Pakistan got. Sri Lanka’s innings: Batting first, the Sri Lankan team scored 170 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs.

Haris Rauf dismissed 3 players, Naseem Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed and Shadab dismissed one player each. Initially half of the Sri Lankan team was bowled out for 58 runs but the brilliant batting of Bhanuka Rajapakse and Vinandu Hasaranga brought the Sri Lankan team back into the game. Bhanuka Rajapakse from Sri Lanka played a brilliant innings and remained not out by scoring 71 runs off 45 balls. Dhananjaya de Silva scored 28 runs and Vinandu Hasaranga scored 36 runs.

Pakistan & Sri Lanka will compete in final match of the Super Four stage

For the final match of the Asia Cup T20 tournament, Pakistani captain Babar Azam won the toss and invited Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka to bat first. Both the teams compete in the Dubai Cricket Stadium where a large number of fans are present in the stadium to support their respective teams. Two changes were made to the national team after the defeat to Sri Lanka in the Super Four stage. Hasan Ali and Usman Qadir could not perform against Sri Lanka, so they have been replaced by Shadab and Naseem Shah. In the final match, Sri Lanka will depend on the spin duo of Venindu Hasaringa and Mahesh Thikshina, who restricted Pakistan’s innings to 121 runs in the previous match. It should be noted that the national team won the Asia Cup title in 2000 and 2012. In the 2012 final, Pakistan won the title by defeating Bangladesh. Apart from Pakistan, India has won the Asia Cup 7 times while Sri Lanka has won it 5 times.

Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news