Sri Lankan team bowled out for 222 runs in the first innings

At the end of the first day of the first Test match between Pakistan and Sri Lanka in Galle, two Pakistani players were dismissed for 24 runs in eighteen overs. In the sixth over, Imamul Haq scored 2 runs off Rajitha and was lbw while in the 14th over Abdullah Shafiq was lbw by Jayasuriya, he scored 13 runs off 47 balls, Babar Azam at the crease at the end of the first day. And Azhar Ali was present. Earlier, the entire Sri Lankan team was bowled out for 222 runs in the first innings.

Sri Lankan team bowled out for 222 runs in the first innings

Shaheen Shah Afridi dismissed 4 players, Hasan Ali and Sir Shah took 2 wickets each while Ahmed Nawaz and Naseem Shah got one wicket each. Dinesh Chandimul of Sri Lanka was dismissed for 76 runs, captain Karunaratne scored one, Angelo Mathews returned to the pavilion for zero, Oshada Fernando scored 35, and Kaushal Mendes scored 21 runs. After the lunch break, Sri Lanka resumed the innings at 80 for 4. The host batsman Dhanan Jaya de Silva was dismissed by Shaheen Shah for 14 runs. Tuckwell was caught out by Agha Salman off Shaheen Shah for 4 runs. Ramesh Mendis caught the wicketkeeper Muhammad Rizwan on the ball of Naseem Shah for 11 runs.

Prabath Jayasuriya was bowled out for LB by Mohammad Nawaz for three runs.  Earlier, Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat first. Sri Lankan batsman Karunaratne was bowled by Shaheen Afridi in the third over. He scored a run. Kaushal Mendis scored 21 runs. His wicket was taken by Yasir Shah. Wicket-keeper Muhammad Rizwan took his catch. Opener Fernando was caught out by Mohammad Rizwan off Hasan Ali for 35 runs. Yasir Shah’s ball on Angelo Mathews Safar was caught out by Prinsim Shah. Pakistan gave a Test cap to Salman Agha in the first Test match. Former batsman Mohammad Yusuf donned a Test cap to Salman Agha. Pakistan‘s squad includes Babar Azam, Muhammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafiq, Salman Agha, Azhar Ali, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Muhammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi and Yasir Shah.

The Sri Lankan team is led by Damith Karunaratne. Other players include Pathum Nissanka, Oshada Fernando, Angelo Mathews. Apart from him, Kosal Mendes, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamendo Mendes, Dick Vela are also included in the squad. Dinesh Chandimul, Ramesh Mendis, Mahesh Thikshana, Kasan Rajitha, Vishwa Fernando have also been included in the squad. Aseetha Fernando, Dilshan Madhushanka, Prabhath Jesurya, Danth Velalage, Jeffrey Vandersoy are also part of the squad.


Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news