Multan Sultans defeated Quetta Gladiators by 6 runs | PSL 7

In the seventh match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), Multan Sultans defeated Quetta Gladiators by 6 runs after a thrilling contest. In the match played at National Stadium Karachi, Quetta Gladiators captain Sarfraz Ahmed decided to field first after winning the toss. Batting first, Multan Sultans scored 174 runs in the stipulated 20 overs.

Sultans defeated Gladiators by 6 runs

Opener Shaun Masood played aggressive 88-run innings, which included six fours and four sixes. Among other players, Mohammad Rizwan Safar, Riley Russo, and Sohaib Maqsood scored 21 runs each. In pursuit of the target, Quetta Gladiators Ben Duckett’s 47 and Iftikhar Ahmed’s offensive 30 off 13 balls, however, could not help the team to victory. Opener Ahsan Ali (24), captain Sarfraz Ahmed (21), James Faulkner (18), and Sohail Tanveer (13) stood out. Khushdal Shah and Imran Tahir took 3 wickets each for Multan Sultans.

Sultans defeated Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators

Captains Sarfraz Ahmed, Will Smith, Ahsan Ali, Ben Dakit, Iftikhar Ahmed, Sohail Tanveer, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Hasnain, James Faulkner, Naseem Shah, and Mohammad Asher Qureshi.

Multan Sultans

Captain Muhammad Rizwan, Shaun Masood, Sohaib Maqsood, Riley Russo, Khushdal Shah, Tim David, David Valley, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan, Shahnawaz Dhani, Abbas Afridi.

Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news