The Ashes series 2022-23 scheduled between England and Australia has been announced

The Ashes series scheduled between England and Australia has been announced. The Ashes series for men and women will be held in Australia later this year. According to the Australian Cricket Board, teams from Afghanistan, England, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka will visit Australia. At the same time, the Indian women’s team and the English women’s team will also see Australia.

The Ashes series 2022-23 schedule

Afghanistan tour to Australia

The tour was scheduled for last year but was postponed due to Covid-19. The only Test match between Australia and Afghanistan is scheduled for November 27 to December 1. There will be a visit.

England tour of Australia, Ashes series

The English cricket team will leave for Australia for a series of 5 Test matches. The first Test of the Ashes series will be played in Gabba from December 8. Will be played

New Zealand tour of Australia

The Kiwis will play the first ODI match of the limited-overs series on January 30 in Perth, the second ODI match on February 2 in Arena, and the third ODI match on February 5 in Sydney.

Sri Lanka tour Australia

The Islanders will tour Australia in February and play 5 T20 matches. The first match is scheduled for February 11 in Sydney, the second for Gabba on February 13, the third T20 match on February 15 at Metricon Stadium, the fourth in Adelaide on February 18, and the fifth in Melbourne on February 20.

English women’s team tour of Australia, Ashes series

The only Ashes Test match will be played at Manuka Oval from January 27, 2022. There will be 3 T20 matches on February 4, then February 6 and 10, followed by 3 ODIs on February 13, 16, and 19.


Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news