In the second ODI between Pakistan and West Indies, the visiting team was given 5 runs due to the mistake of captain Babar Azam. In the second ODI in Multan, the West Indies team was chasing the target given by Pakistan. Meanwhile, in the 29th over, spinner Muhammad Nawaz came to get the ball.
Visiting team was given 5 runs due to mistake of captain Babar Azam
Alzari Joseph faced the ball and scored a run by hitting a shot on the league side. When the fielder threw the ball towards the wicket, Babar Azam stopped the ball with the glue of the wicket-keeper. In the light of cricket rules, no fielder other than the wicket-keeper is allowed to wear gloves or a league guard and in doing so the other team is awarded penalty runs. By the time this happened, Pakistan‘s grip on the match was strong and West Indies had lost 7 wickets. West Indies were given 5 runs but still, the visiting team lost the match by 120 runs and Pakistan took a decisive two-nil lead in the three-match series.