Asian Champions Trophy Men’s & Women’s hockey winners so far 2010-2021

Having started only a decade ago, the Asian Champions Trophy has quickly become one of the most exciting hockey tournaments of the continent and one that draws the world’s attention. The tournament, featuring only the top six countries of Asia, is considered one of the most competitive hockey events.

Asian Champions Trophy winners

The Asian Hockey Champions has also undergone a few changes in the last ten years. It started as an annual tournament but was later held biennially, and the number of teams in the women’s event was also increased.

Men hockey winners

Year Winner Runner-up
2011 India Pakistan
2012 Pakistan India
2013 Pakistan Japan
2016 India Pakistan
2018 India and Pakistan (joint winners)
2021 South Korea Japan


Asian Champions Trophy

Women hockey winners

Year Winner Runner-up
2010 South Korea Japan
2011 South Korea China
2013 Japan India
2016 India China
2018 South Korea India
2021 Japan South Korea

Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news