Multan Sultans defeated Peshawar Zalmi by 57 runs | PSL 7

In the thirteenth match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), Multan Sultans defeated Peshawar Zalmi by a huge margin of 57 runs to claim their fifth consecutive victory in the event. Peshawar Zalmi captain Wahab Riaz won the toss and elected to field first in the match being played at National Stadium Karachi.

Sultans claim their fifth consecutive victory | Sultans defeated Zalmi

In pursuit of the target, Peshawar Zalmi’s batsmen seemed to be a picture of helplessness. Apart from openers Hazratullah Zazai, Haider Ali, and Ben Cutting, none of the players could face Multan bowlers. All three scored 43, 24, and 52 runs respectively. Among other players, Kamran Akmal (10), Shoaib Malik (11), Shepherd Rutherford, captain Wahab Riaz (11), and Usman Qadir (12) stood out. Shahnawaz Dhani and Imran Tahir took 3 wickets each while Abbas Afridi took one wicket.

Multan Sultans defeated Peshawar Zalmi

Earlier, Multan Sultans had scored 222 runs thanks to the aggressive batting of Mohammad Rizwan and Tim David. Captain Mohammad Rizwan maintained his form. He played an innings of 82 off 52 balls, including eight fours and a six. Tim David gave his full support to the captain and scored 51 runs off just 19 balls. Among the other players from the Sultans, opener Shaun Masood scored 35 and Sohaib Maqsood 25 runs. Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir, and Salman Irshad took one wicket each for Peshawar Zalmi. Captain Wahab Riaz proved to be the most expensive bowler. He gave 55 runs in 4 overs.

Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news