Pakistan beat Netherlands by 6 wickets | ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

Pakistan beat Netherlands by 6 wickets. Pakistan finally got their first victory in T20 World Cup 2022. In the match played in Perth, Netherlands had given Pakistan a target of 92 runs to win. Pakistan won by 6 wickets. Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan came in to chase the target of runs. Pakistan’s first wicket fell on 16 runs in the form of Babar Azam. Babar Azam also failed against the Netherlands, he was run out for just 4 runs. After recovering from injury, when Fakhar Zaman entered the field for the first time, his ambitions were very aggressive, but he was also dismissed after scoring 20 runs. Shaan Masood and Mohammad Rizwan led Pakistan’s innings against the Netherlands. A partnership of 30 runs was established between the two.

Pakistan beat Netherlands by 6 wickets | ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

Mohammad Rizwan got out after scoring 49 runs on a total score of 83 runs. Shaun Masood was out just one run away from the win, he scored 12 runs. Shadab Khan scored a four to give Pakistan their first victory of the event. Netherlands won the toss and decided to bat first but the Dutch batsmen could not show any special performance. From the beginning, Pakistani bowlers dominated the Netherlands. Netherlands could score only 91 runs in the allotted 20 overs. On behalf of the Netherlands, Colin Ackerman scored 27 runs and captain Scott Edwards scored 15 runs. On behalf of Pakistan, Shadab Khan took 3 wickets, Mohammad Wasim Jr. 2 wickets while Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah and Shaheen Shah Afridi took one wicket each.

Haider Ali was removed from the Pakistan playing XI against the Netherlands and replaced by Fakhar Zaman. The national team consisted of Babar Azam, Muhammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf.

Pakistan beat Netherlands by 6 wickets | ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

After losing to India and Zimbabwe, Pakistan will have to win all their matches by huge margins. After the Netherlands, Pakistan will compete against South Africa and Bangladesh. A single match defeat will knock Pakistan out of the race for the semi-finals. Apart from this, South Africa will also have to lose.

Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news