18-member squads | Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 7 drafting process Completed

Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 7 drafting process has been completed, the franchises have completed their 18-member squads. The franchises will complete their 18-member squad, with more than 445 players from 32 countries involved in the drafting, while the ceremony was held at the Bob Woolmer Hall of the National High-Performance Center.

18-member squads of Franchises

18-member squads

Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandar has recalled left-arm batsman Fakhr Zaman in their first Platinum pick. Fakhr Zaman has been representing Lahore Qalandars for five consecutive seasons. In the Gold category, Qalandars signed Abdullah Shafiq, Phil Salt, and Harry Brooke, while in the Silver category, Kamran Ghulam and Dan Foxcraft also signed. In the emerging category, Qalandars have selected Zaman Khan and Moaz Khan, while Samat Patel and Syed Fereydoon have been selected as the supplementary players.

Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans have added Tim David to their squad for their first Platinum pick. The prolific Australian batsman was representing the Lahore Qalandars. In the Diamond category, Multan Sultans have included Odin Smith, in the Silver category, Asif Afridi, Roman Raees, Anwar Ali, Zafar Gohar, Roman Powell, and Imran Khan Sr. as part of the squad. Similarly, Abbas Afridi and Aamir Azmat have been included in the emerging category. Among the supplementary players, Sultans have included Ehsanullah and Blessing Mazarbani in the team.

Karachi Kings

The Karachi Kings have included Chris Jordan in their squad for their first Platinum pick. Jordan was also representing the Karachi Kings for the first time. In the Diamond category, Karachi Kings added Lewis Gregory, Ameed Asif, Tom Able, Rohail Nazir, and Mohammad Imran Jr. in the Silver category, while Faisal Akram and Qasim Akram will represent in Emerging category. The Ganges has selected Talha Hassan and Ramrio Shepherd among the supplementary players.

Islamabad United

Islamabad United have also selected New Zealand’s Colin Monroe in their pick, United have recaptured Monroe. The team has fielded Merchant De Long in the Diamond category, in the Silver category Muhammad Akhlaq, Race Topley, and Danish Aziz. United has fielded Mubashir Khan and Zeeshan Zameer in the emerging category. While Rehman Allahgazbaz and Athar Mahmood have been included in the supplementary players.

Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi has included Hazratullah Zazai in the team in the first Platinum Pick, Zalmi using the wild card to make Zazai part of the squad again. Zalmi selected Usman Qadir, the league spinner of the national team in the Gold category. Salman Arshad, Arshad Iqbal, Samin Gul, and Kamran are in the Silver category. Zalmi has selected Sirajuddin and Mohammad Amir Khan in the emerging category. While among the supplementary players, Noor Ahmed and Ben Cutting have been selected for his squad.

Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators have selected England opener Jason Roy in the Platinum Pick. In the Diamond category, Quetta Gladiators selected Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanveer, Ben Duct, Khurram Shehzad, and Naveenul Haq in the James Faulkner Silver category. Gladiators have fielded Abdul Wahid Bangalzai and Asher Qureshi in the emerging category. While Noor Ahmed and Ahsan Ali have been included in the team.

Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news