England wins toss and bowls against Pakistan

On Sunday at the National Stadium in Karachi, England captain Moeen Ali won the toss and put Pakistan into bat for the fourth and final Twenty20. After 17 years since their last trip to Pakistan, England is currently 2-1 in the seven-game series. Read out complete details about England wins toss and bowls against Pakistan down below with us!

England wins toss and bowls against Pakistan

Pakistan will play in their 200th Twenty20 match on Sunday. Three players were replaced from England’s previous game. Olly Stone made his T20 International debut, and Alex Hales and David Willey were added to the starting lineup. All three of those guys took the position of Dawid Malan, Sam Curran, and Mark Wood. Pakistan decided to bring in Asif Ali and Naseem Shah in place of the unfit Haider Ali and Shahnawaz Dahani. Lahore is hosting the remaining matches (September 28, 30 and October 2).

The team’s middle order has been particularly vulnerable in recent games, so they may use a couple more players to shore it up. But while Khushdil showed some backbone, Iftikhar Ahmed again fell short when the onus was on him to bear the batting weight. Regardless of the result, Pakistan must put at least one uncapped player to the test to finalize the brigade’s chemistry in preparation for the major event.

Pakistan’s bowling has traditionally been its strength, and if the opponent sets a massive score as they did on Friday, then the shaky batting will not be able to chase. England is dealing with injuries to several important players. Captain Jos Buttler will want to expand their lead. In this series, England has shown that they can cover for injured players with capable replacements.

Considering the problems with their batting lineup, Pakistan will need to perform well with the ball if they want to win. On Saturday, a few Pakistani players, including stumper Mohammad Haris and all-rounders Shan Masood, Asif Ali, Khushdil Shah, Naseem Shah, Abrar Ahmed, and Amir Jamal, trained voluntarily at the NSK.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Asif Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Khushdil Shah. Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir.

England: Moeen Ali (captain), Will Jacks, Harry Brook, Olly Stone. Ben Duckett, Liam Dawson, Alex Hales, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, David Willey.

England wins toss and bowls against Pakistan

Related stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news